FBLA Finishes Strong in Districts


Photo courtesy Charmyn Neumeyer

Doherty FBLA at Districts 2020.

Charmyn Neumeyer, Doherty Staff

It is my absolute honor to congratulate the following students on their success at the District 6 FBLA Competition.  We had some amazing experiences today, fantastic workshops and terrific leadership opportunities. I could not be prouder of the group of kids who are a part of FBLA.  These kids are not only accomplished in Future Business Leaders of America but many of them balance FBLA with theater, choir, orchestra, sports, field studies and  AP/Honors classes. I cannot express the amount of time they commit outside of the school day. No amount of success comes without hard work.  They give up lunches, come in early and stay late. They send me emails and reminds at all hours of the day and night verifying that they are on track to success.   So in honor of NATIONAL CTE MONTH (career and technology education) please congratulate ALL the kids who participated in FBLA today (not just the ones who are headed to state).

Here are the top finishers and state qualifiers.

1st Place – Parliamentary Procedure

Katie Peterson

Vincent Baldwin

Allison Hernandez (shout out to Allison who in addition to studying for FBLA will be competing in state swim this weekend)

Emily Tetrault

Marin Stevens


Political Science – 2nd

Ethan McFarlin


Intro to Information Technology – 1st

Nathan Peterson


Introduction to FBLA – 2nd

Nathan Peterson


Introduction to Business – 4th

Marin Stevens


Insurance and Risk Management

Justice Gerry – 4th     (Passed her Certified Nursing Assistant Exam earlier this year)

Destiny McCoy – 5th


Job Interview – 3rd

Sana Hamad


Electronic Career Portfolio – 1st

Ethan Mc Farlin


Political Science -2nd

Ethan McFarlin


Future Business Leaders of America -1st

Katie Peterson


Management Decision Making – 3rd  

Isabella Garcia


Introduction to Public Speaking – 5th

Chay Neumeyer


Gabbi Liles – Political Science state qualifier



Charmyn C. Neumeyer

Business Education/Computer Science Department Chair

PLTW Computer Science Instructor

FBLA Advisor